- Misdemeanor Crimes
- Misdemeanor Crimes – Class A
- Misdemeanor Crimes – Class B
- Misdemeanor Crimes – Class C
- Misdemeanor Probation
- Motion for a New Trial
- Motion to Suppress Evidence
Generally speaking, an 18-year-old can date a 16-year-old provided that the relationship is not sexual. But if the relationship becomes sexual, then it could be illegal depending on the state. This is because each state has its own age of consent rules and Romeo and Juliet laws, and both can have an impact on the ...
Yes, but only if there is the possibility of parole. People convicted in Nevada criminal court of crimes they committed while under 18 years old may never be sentenced to life in prison without the possibility of parole. If the crime did not result in a death, parole eligibility begins after 15 years in prison. ...
In some states, an act of kidnapping is considered aggravated if it is committed under aggravating circumstances such as: kidnapping for ransom, reward, or to commit extortion, kidnapping to commit robbery, rape, or other sexual offenses, kidnapping another person during the commission of a carjacking, or if the victim suffers death or bodily harm. Aggravated ...
Colorado’s eavesdropping and wiretapping laws make it a crime to record other people’s conversations without the permission of at least one of the participants. And if the conversation is an interstate phone call, it may be necessary to get everyone’s permission before lawfully recording the call. But any conversation that occurs in public can be ...