- up to 6 months in jail, and/or
- up to $1,000 in fines
Nevada judges rarely impose jail for a first-time offense of petit larceny in Nevada. Prosecutors may even dismiss the charge in exchange for the defendant paying a fine and completing a petit larceny education class.
Read more information on the Nevada crime of shoplifting.