The answer is probably.
1. Does a Nevada DUI result in a driver’s license suspension?
A driver’s license suspension is a mandatory penalty for DUIs in Nevada.1
The driver’s license suspension length depends on whether the driver has previous DUIs within the last seven years. For example, the length of a suspension could be:
- 3-months for a first-time DUI in seven years,
- 1-year for a second-time DUI in seven years, and
- 3-years for a third-time DUI in seven years.
2. Will a suspension also occur if an offender is not a resident of Nevada?
Probably. Every state’s DMV shares information as part of a national database. This means home states will be notified if a resident there gets arrested for DUI in Nevada. And once the home state is notified, that state’s DMV will probably suspend the driver’s license.
Read more information about Nevada DUI laws.
- See the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles website, “DUI Laws.”