Driver's license suspension is a mandatory penalty for DUIs in Nevada. The length of the driver's license suspension depends on whether the driver has previous DUIs within the last seven years:
- 3 month driver's license suspension for a first-time DUI in seven years.
- 1 year driver's license suspension for a second-time DUI in seven years.
- 3 year driver's license suspension for a third-time DUI in seven years.
Every state's DMV shares information as part of a national database, so home states will be notified if a resident there gets arrested for DUI in Nevada. And once the home state is notified, that state's DMV will probably suspend the driver's license. Read more information about Nevada DUI laws.