DUI Penalties in Ventura County

First time DUI in Ventura County

Ventura County is known for being particularly harsh when it comes to DUI sentencing. Even on a first time DUI, defendants receive jail time (or work release) and unusually steep fines. Specifically, punishment for a first offense Ventura DUI includes:

  • A minimum 48 hours Ventura County Jail or 5 days Work Release
  • A 3-month Ventura County DUI School
  • 3 Years of Probation
  • Fines & Penalties of Approximately $3000
  • 6 month California Driver License suspension (but the defendant can usually continue driving if he/she drives with an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) for 6 months)
Second time DUI in Ventura County
  • 30 days Ventura County Jail or work furlough
  • An 18-month Ventura County DUI School
  • 5 Years of Probation
  • Fines & Penalties of Approximately $3000
  • Installation of an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) for 1 year
Third time DUI in Ventura County
  • Five years of summary probation,
  • At least 120 days in the Ventura County Jail,
  • Approximately $3000 in fines
  • A 30-month drug/alcohol program, and
  • Installation of an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) for 2 years

Free attorney consultations...

The attorneys at Shouse Law Group bring more than 100 years collective experience fighting for individuals. We're ready to fight for you. Call us 24 hours a day, 365 days a year at 855-LAW-FIRM for a free case evaluation.

Regain peace of mind...

Shouse Law Defense Group has multiple locations throughout California. Click Office Locations to find out which office is right for you.

Office Locations

Shouse Law Group has multiple locations all across California, Nevada, and Colorado. Click Office Locations to find out which office is right for you.

Call us 24/7 (855) 396-0370