DUI Penalties in Tulare County

First time DUI in Tulare County
  • Three years of summary probation,
  • A $390 fine plus penalties and assessments totaling roughly $1800
  • A three-month drug/alcohol program
  • 2 to 5 days in the county jail which may be converted into work release
  • 6 month California Driver License suspension (but the defendant can usually continue driving if he/she drives with an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) for 6 months)
Second time DUI in Tulare County
  • Three to five years of summary probation,
  • Pay a fine of $390, plus penalty assessments totaling roughly $1800
  • A 2nd Offender DUI school that is 18 months in length.
  • 15 to 30 days in county jail, which may be converted into work release
  • Mandatory installation of an ignition interlock device for 1 year
Third time DUI in Tulare County
  • Three to five years of summary probation, with the same terms and conditions of The 1st or 2nd Offense DUI in California
  • Pay a fine of $390, plus penalty assessments totaling roughly $1800
  • A drug/alcohol program that is 18-30 months in length.
  • Mandatory installation of an ignition interlock device for 2 years
  • A "mandatory minimum" of 120 days in the county jail to a maximum of one year, although this may be substituted by an in-patient rehab program due to jail overcrowding within Tulare County

Free attorney consultations...

The attorneys at Shouse Law Group bring more than 100 years collective experience fighting for individuals. We're ready to fight for you. Call us 24 hours a day, 365 days a year at 855-LAW-FIRM for a free case evaluation.

Regain peace of mind...

Shouse Law Defense Group has multiple locations throughout California. Click Office Locations to find out which office is right for you.

Office Locations

Shouse Law Group has multiple locations all across California, Nevada, and Colorado. Click Office Locations to find out which office is right for you.

To contact us, please select your state:

Call us 24/7 (855) 396-0370