DUI Penalties in Contra Costa County

First time DUI in Contra Costa County
  • Three years of summary probation,
  • A $390 fine plus penalties and assessments totaling approximately $1900
  • A three-month drug/alcohol program
  • Two days of jail time which may be suspended or converted into a Sheriff's alternative work program
  • 6 month California Driver License suspension (but the defendant can usually continue driving if he/she drives with an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) for 6 months)
Second time DUI in Contra Costa County
  • Four to five years of summary probation,
  • Pay a fine of $390, plus penalty assessments totaling approximately $1900
  • An 18 month drug/alcohol program
  • A "mandatory minimum" of 96 hours in the county jail; to a maximum sentence of one year. Prosecutors in Contra Costa County may insist on a minimum of 10 days of jail, which is often converted into a Sheriff's alternative work program
  • Installation of an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) for 1 year
Third time DUI in Contra Costa County
  • Five years of summary probation
  • Pay a fine of $390, plus penalty assessments totaling approximately $1900
  • DUI school that is 18 months in length.
  • 120-180 days in the county jail. These 120-180 days may often be converted into a residential inpatient program and/or electronic monitoring/ankle bracelet and home detention
  • Installation of an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) for 2 years

Free attorney consultations...

The attorneys at Shouse Law Group bring more than 100 years collective experience fighting for individuals. We're ready to fight for you. Call us 24 hours a day, 365 days a year at 855-LAW-FIRM for a free case evaluation.

Regain peace of mind...

Shouse Law Defense Group has multiple locations throughout California. Click Office Locations to find out which office is right for you.

Office Locations

Shouse Law Group has multiple locations all across California, Nevada, and Colorado. Click Office Locations to find out which office is right for you.

To contact us, please select your state:

Call us 24/7 (855) 396-0370