DUI Penalties in Butte County

First time DUI in Butte County
  • Three years of summary probation,
  • A $390 fine plus penalties and assessments totaling roughly $2010
  • A three-month drug/alcohol program
  • 48 hours county jail (increasingly not allowing work release)
  • 6 month California Driver License suspension (but the defendant can usually continue driving if he/she drives with an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) for 6 months)
Second time DUI in Butte County
  • Five years of summary probation,
  • Pay a fine of $390, plus penalty assessments totaling roughly $2010
  • A 2nd Offender DUI school that is 18 months in length.
  • 14-20 days in county jail (increasingly not allowing work release)
  • 3 AA meetings per week
  • Installation of an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) for 1 year
Third time DUI in Butte County
  • Five years of summary probation, with the same terms and conditions of The 1st or 2nd Offense DUI in California
  • Pay a fine of $390, plus penalty assessments totaling roughly $2010
  • A drug/alcohol program that is 18-30 months in length
  • 3 AA meetings per week
  • A "mandatory minimum" of 120 days in the county jail to a maximum of one year.
  • Installation of an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) for 2 years

Free attorney consultations...

The attorneys at Shouse Law Group bring more than 100 years collective experience fighting for individuals. We're ready to fight for you. Call us 24 hours a day, 365 days a year at 855-LAW-FIRM for a free case evaluation.

Regain peace of mind...

Shouse Law Defense Group has multiple locations throughout California. Click Office Locations to find out which office is right for you.

Office Locations

Shouse Law Group has multiple locations all across California, Nevada, and Colorado. Click Office Locations to find out which office is right for you.

Call us 24/7 (855) 396-0370