What is the penalty for allowing someone without a license to drive your car in Colorado?
It is against the law in Colorado to knowingly:
- Permit your underage child to drive without a currently valid minor driver's license or instruction permit, or
- Allow someone who does not possess a currently valid driver's license, minor driver's license or instruction permit to drive your vehicle.
Violation of 42-2-139 or 42-2-140 C.R.S. is not a crime. It is a Colorado class B infraction, punishable by a $15-$100 fine.
Call us for help…
Traffic infractions are not crimes, but they often lead to arrests for DUI.
If you or someone you know has been charged with DUI, DWAI or another motor vehicle offense, we may be able to help.
Our caring Colorado criminal defense lawyers are some of the best DUI lawyers in Denver.
If you'd like to learn more about Colorado DUI laws, we invite you to browse the articles on this site. We also invite you to call us for a free consultation if you are looking for a Colorado DUI lawyer.
Our Denver home office is conveniently located at:
Colorado Legal Defense Group
1400 16th Street ste. 400
16 Market Square
Denver CO 80202