Getting arrested for DUI does not mean you will be convicted. Police misconduct, defective breathalyzers and crime lab mistakes may be enough to get your charges lessened or dismissed. Visit our page on Colorado DUI Laws to learn more.
Knowingly or intentionally maintain, rent out or let someone use property if you know the property is used for distributing or transporting an unlawful controlled substance;
Knowingly or intentionally open or maintain any place you know is used for unlawfully manufacturing a controlled substance; or
Manage or control any building, room, or enclosure, either as an owner, lessee, agent, employee, or mortgagee, and knowingly or intentionally rent, lease, or make available for use, with or without compensation, the building, room, or enclosure if you know it is used for the purpose of unlawfully manufacturing a controlled substance.
Punishment under Colorado 18-18-411 C.R.S.
Penalties for violating Colorado 18-18-411 C.R.S. can include:
6 mos-18 months in jail, and/or
A fine of $500-$5,000.
18-18-411 C.R.S. defenses
Common defenses to Colorado 18-18-411 C.R.S. include (but are not limited to):
The property wasn’t yours,
You didn’t know anyone was making illegal drugs on the property,
The crime was committed by a trespasser and you didn’t know the person was there,
You notified a law enforcement agency with jurisdiction to make an arrest for the illegal conduct, or
Some Colorado judges give first-time DUI defendants the opportunity to get their cases dismissed via a deferred judgment in Colorado (C.R.S. 18-1.3.-102), though their criminal defense attorneys have to fight for it. Deferred judgments are like probationary periods where defendants complete various court orders – such as abstaining from alcohol and submitting to blood tests ...
Implied consent law is a maxim of state law saying that you are deemed to have consented to a breath test or blood test to measure your BAC if the police properly arrest you for driving under the influence (DUI/DWI). The purpose of this law is to help police officers measure your blood alcohol content ...
The term “Vonnie’s Law” refers to the recent state law overhaul of Colorado’s stalking statute under CRS 18-3-602. Under this law, suspects arrested for stalking must go before a judge prior to posting bail. This may take several days. During this wait, the suspect remains in custody and away from the alleged victims.1 Who is ...
Nevada marijuana law permits adults 21 years of age and older to possess up to one ounce of marijuana or up to 1/8 of an ounce of cannabis concentrate such as hashish. However, the only places you may possess and consume recreational weed are private residences and licensed social-use venues. Otherwise, possessing recreational cannabis is ...