DUI Penalties in Santa Clara County

First time DUI in Santa Clara County
  • A minimum fine of $1916 plus penalty assessments for a total up to $3,000
  • A 3 month Santa Clara County DUI School.
  • A minimum 48 hours Santa Clara County Jail or 5 days work release
  • Three years of summary probation
Second time DUI in Santa Clara County
  • 15 to 45 days Santa Clara County Jail or Weekend Work Program
  • A 18-month Santa Clara County DUI School
  • 3 Years of Probation
  • Fines & Penalty Assessments of approximately $3000
Third time DUI in Santa Clara County
  • At least 120 days in the Santa Clara County Jail, average is 6 to 8 months County Jail.
  • Approximately $3000 in fines and penalty assessments
  • 3 years of informal probation
  • A 30-month Santa Clara County DUI School
  • Installation of an Ignition Interlock Device (IID)

Free attorney consultations...

Our attorneys want to hear your side of the story. Contact us 24/7 to schedule a FREE consultation with a criminal defense lawyer. We may be able to get your charges reduced or even dismissed altogether. And if necessary, we will champion your case all the way to trial.

Office Locations

Shouse Law Group has multiple locations all across California, Nevada, and Colorado. Click Office Locations to find out which office is right for you.

Regain peace of mind...

Our defense attorneys understand that being accused of a crime is one of the most difficult times of your life. Rely on us to zealously and discreetly protect your rights and to fight for the most favorable resolution possible.

To contact us, please select your state:

Call us 24/7 (855) 396-0370