DUI Penalties in Sacramento County

First time DUI in Sacramento County
  • Minimum 48 hours county jail or alternate work project
  • Fines plus penalty assessments totaling roughly $2300
  • Minimum 3 month DUI school
  • 3 years informal probation
  • 6 month California Driver License suspension
  • Mandatory installation of an ignition interlock device
Second time DUI in Sacramento County
  • 10-60 days in Sacramento County Jail or alternate work project
  • Fines plus penalty assessments totaling roughly $2300
  • 18 month DUI school
  • 4 years informal probation
  • Mandatory installation of an ignition interlock device
Third time DUI in Sacramento County
  • 120-180 days in county jail or alternate work project
  • Fines & Penalties totaling approximately $3000
  • Completion of a 30 Month Drug/Alcohol program
  • Installation of an Ignition Interlock Device (IID)
  • 4-5 years informal probation

Free attorney consultations...

Our attorneys want to hear your side of the story. Contact us 24/7 to schedule a FREE consultation with a criminal defense lawyer. We may be able to get your charges reduced or even dismissed altogether. And if necessary, we will champion your case all the way to trial.

Regain peace of mind...

Our defense attorneys understand that being accused of a crime is one of the most difficult times of your life. Rely on us to zealously and discreetly protect your rights and to fight for the most favorable resolution possible.

Office Locations

Shouse Law Group has multiple locations all across California and Nevada. Click Office Locations to find out which office is right for you.

To contact us, please select your state:

Call us 24/7 (855) 396-0370