DUI Penalties in Glenn County

First Time DUI in Glenn County
  • Three years of summary probation,
  • A $390 fine plus penalties and assessments totaling roughly $1900
  • A drug/alcohol program is not imposed (Court leaves this up to the DMV)
  • No jail time
Second Time DUI in Glenn County
  • Three years of summary probation,
  • Pay a fine of $390, plus penalty assessments totaling roughly $1900
  • A drug/alcohol program is not imposed (Court leaves this up to the DMV)
  • 3-10 days in county jail (although Court frequently allows alternative sentencing due to jail overcrowding)
Third Time DUI in Glenn County
  • Three to five years of summary probation, with the same terms and conditions of The 1st or 2nd Offense DUI in California
  • Pay a fine of $390, plus penalty assessments totaling roughly $1900
  • A drug/alcohol program is not imposed (Court leaves this up to the DMV)
  • A "mandatory minimum" of 120 days in the county jail (however, the Court frequently allows the wearing of an ankle bracelet as a substitute for jail time given problems with jail overcrowding)

Free attorney consultations...

Our attorneys want to hear your side of the story. Contact us 24/7 to schedule a FREE consultation with a criminal defense lawyer. We may be able to get your charges reduced or even dismissed altogether. And if necessary, we will champion your case all the way to trial.

Regain peace of mind...

Our defense attorneys understand that being accused of a crime is one of the most difficult times of your life. Rely on us to zealously and discreetly protect your rights and to fight for the most favorable resolution possible.

Office Locations

Shouse Law Group has multiple locations all across California and Nevada. Click Office Locations to find out which office is right for you.

To contact us, please select your state:

Call us 24/7 (855) 396-0370