DUI Penalties in Alameda County

First time DUI in Alameda County
  • Three years of summary probation,
  • A $390 fine plus penalties and assessments totaling approximately $1964
  • A three-month drug/alcohol program
  • Two days of jail time which may be suspended or converted into a Sheriff's work program
  • Installation of an Ignition Interlock Device (IID)
Second time DUI in Alameda County
  • Four to five years of summary probation,
  • Pay a fine of $390, plus penalty assessments totaling approximately $1964
  • An 18 month drug/alcohol program
  • A "mandatory minimum" of 96 hours in the county jail; to a maximum sentence of one year. Prosecutors in Alameda County may insist on a minimum of 10 days of jail, which is often converted into a Sheriff's work program.
  • Installation of an Ignition Interlock Device (IID)
Third time DUI in Alameda County
  • Five years of summary probation
  • Pay a fine of $390, plus penalty assessments totaling approximately $1964
  • DUI school that is 18 months in length.
  • A "mandatory minimum" of 120 days in the county jail to maximum of one year. These 120 days may often be converted into a residential in-patient program and/or electronic monitoring. A residential program is often favored.
  • Installation of an Ignition Interlock Device (IID)

Free attorney consultations...

Our attorneys want to hear your side of the story. Contact us 24/7 to schedule a FREE consultation with a criminal defense lawyer. We may be able to get your charges reduced or even dismissed altogether. And if necessary, we will champion your case all the way to trial.

Regain peace of mind...

Our defense attorneys understand that being accused of a crime is one of the most difficult times of your life. Rely on us to zealously and discreetly protect your rights and to fight for the most favorable resolution possible.

Office Locations

Shouse Law Group has multiple locations all across California and Nevada. Click Office Locations to find out which office is right for you.

To contact us, please select your state:

Call us 24/7 (855) 396-0370